Magical Heart Shaped Cloud

Screen Shot 2013-01-10 at 9.11.17 AM

OK, believe it or not I was hiking in Topanga Canyon in California with my wife Wendy and I had in the back of my mind the desire to find in the landscape some imagery that would relate to a new book project that I’m currently working on with a designer friend of mine. The sky was cloudless and very clear, really magical light. All of a sudden Wendy tells me to wheel around on the trail and there in the sky above us is this cloud shaped exactly like a heart. I was able to get off one horizontal and one vertical shot before the cloud broke up and disappeared. We both looked at each other and said “did that really happen”? It truly was a magical moment and here’s the photograph to prove it.

Leave a Reply

